stem
Faculty/Staff Name | Contact Information STEM Program Interests
Jennifer Docktor
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Office: 2030 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.8485
Email: jdocktor@uwlax.edu
Web: www.uwlax.edu/physics/facultyprofiles.htm
  • Physics education
  • Problem-solving
  • Math Science Partnership Grant
D. Tim Gerber
Professor
Department of Biology
Office: 2028 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.6977
Email: dgerber@uwlax.edu
  • Teacher Education
  • Teacher Resource Day
  • STEMSS
Sandra Grunwald
Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 4015 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.8265
Email: sgrunwald@uwlax.edu
Web: www.uwlax.edu/chemistry/html/grunwald.htm
  • Kids’ College
  • Girl's in Science
  • Boys Science Exploration Camp
John Jax
Associate Professor
Collection Development Librarian
Office: 106 Murphy Library
Email: jjax@uwlax.edu
  • STEM resource collection development
Susan Kelly
Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 1029 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.6610
Email: skelly@uwlax.edu 
Web: www.uwlax.edu/faculty/kelly
  • Girls In Science
  • Boys in Science Exploration Camp
Barrett Anthony Klein
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Office: 3021 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.6995
Email: bklein@uwlax.edu
Web: www.pupating.org
  • Intersection of Entomology and Art
    • Scientific Illustration
    • Trompe l'oeil Biology
Jennifer Kosiak
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
School of Education
STEP Program Coordinator
Office: 1004 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.8385
Email: jkosiak@uwlax.edu
Web: www.uwlax.edu/faculty/kosiak
  • Teacher Education
Karen Lange
Library Services Advanced
Collection Development
Office: 107 Murphy Library
Phone: 608.785.8509
Email: klange@uwlax.edu
  • STEM resource buyer
Lisa Lenarz
Associate Leturer
Department of Art
Office: 202 Center for Fine Arts
Phone: 608.785.8235
Cell: 608.790.7415
Email: lulik@uwlax.edu
Web: www.lisalenarz.com
  • Teacher Education
    • Art 302: Visual Language in the Global Classroom
  • Interdisciplinary Artist
  • Secondary Art Educator
Jenni K. McCool
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 1005 Cowley Hall
Phone: 608.785.8667
Email: jmccool@uwlax.edu
  • Math Professional Development School
  • Mathematics Education
Teri Talpe
Assistant Professor
AAcademic Engagement and Curriculum Librarian
Office: 277 Murphy Library
Phone: 608.785.8944
Email: ttalpe@uwlax.edu
  • Facilitate use of STEM resources in instruction
Marcia G. Thompson
Associate Lecturer
Department of Art
Office: 202 Center for Fine Arts
Phone: 608.785.8235
Cell: 608.498.6460
Email: mthompson@uwlax.edu
  • Teacher Education
    • Art 302 Visual Language in the Global Classroom
    • Art 403 Secondary Art Methods
    • Art 401 Elementary Art Methods (second semester)
  • Artist