

SYMPHONIC BAND

Let There Be Light

DR. TAMMY FISHER, CONDUCTOR

MARCH 13, 2025 | 7:30 P.M.
ANNETT RECITAL HALL, LOWE CENTER FOR THE ARTS

FREE & OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

UWL Symphonic Band

Dr. Tammy Fisher, Conductor Let There Be Light

Program

Refractions

Kevin Poelking (b. 1988)

Chasing Sunlight

Cait Nishimura (b. 1991)

DragonFly

Katahj Copley (b. 1998)

Mountain Thyme

Jen Schraufnagel, Guest Conductor

Dusk

Steven Bryant (b. 1972)

Scan here for program notes & artist biographies:

Summit



Kevin Day (b. 1996)

Special Thanks

The UWL School of Visual & Performing Arts (Pete Rydberg, Antonio Jasiczek, and Kelsey Cervantes); VPA donors and patrons; Stephen Mann, David Bashaw and the UWL Music Department; Hayley Harnden and University Centers; UWL "top brass" including Chancellor James Beeby, Provost Betsy Morgan, and Dean of CASSH Karl Kunkel; the CASSH Dean's office including Marie Moeller, Britta Osborne, Antoni Walker, and Tommy Knoche; our amazing facilities team including Scott Schumacher, Tom Venner, and Scott Brown; Parking Services (Troy Richter and Melanie Korish); the Lowe Center housekeeping staff (Kao Lee, Mai Thao, Kia Vue, Mai Kao Xiong); University Communications including Maren Walz, Jake Speer, Nhouchee Yang, Kyle Farris, and David Piro; Paul Rusterholz, Abbie Leithhold-Gerzema, and Taylor Wilmoth & the UWL Friends & Alumni Foundation.

UWL Symphonic Band Personnel

FLUTE

Megan Wallrath, Franklin Brookelyn Hohl, Holmen Ann David, Eau Claire Felicity Richmond, Omro

OBOE

Mia Baker, Hartford

CLARINET

Lily Miller, Fond du Lac Siena Hanson, Waunakee Vienna Tomkalski, Milwaukee Stephen Mann, La Crosse

BASS CLARINET

Liberty Vue, Sheboygan

ALTO SAX

Sydney Weber, Darlington Jacob Bechel, Durand

TENOR SAX

Austin Rumpf, Wauwatosa

BARI SAX

Carter Brink, Rochester, MN

TRUMPET

Madeline Garvens, Genoa City Lucas Jandt, West Salem Spencer Sivertson, Rochester, MN Grace Retzlaff, Ripon Addie Tuecke, Mundelein, IL Cadence Hahn, Lino Lakes, MN

HORN

Spencer Prihoda, Wausau Megan Lassig, West Salem Andrew Pierce, Milwaukee Nora Riley, Mundelien, IL Grace Waldhart, West Salem

TROMBONE

Lucas Hoch, West Salem Carson Schmidt, Greenfield

EUPHONIUM

Edward Prescott, Chilton Molly Petrizzo, Grayslake, IL

TUBA

Evan Pechacek, La Crescent, MN
AJ Adams, Bangor

PERCUSSION

Colin Borntreger, Janesville Emma Deal, West Salem Aly Cvikota, West Salem Colin Miller, La Crosse Abbey Sasse, La Crosse





