

UWL Concert Band: "Wanderings"

Martin I. Gaines, Conductor

PROGRAM

AYO (2022) Katahj Copley (b.1998)

Gavin Dillie, guest conductor

Trail of Tears (1989)

James Barnes (b.1949)

A Longford Legend (1999) Robert Sheldon (b.1954)

McKenna Sherrod, guest conductor

Boreal Pines (2021) Cait Nishimura (b.1991)

Dance the Joy Alive (2016) Nicole Piunno (b.1985)

Gary Brandenburg, guest conductor

Suite in Minor Mode (1938) Dmitri Kabalevsky (1904-1987)

I.Dance arr./F. Siekmann & R. Oliver

II.A Little Song
III.The Horseman

Colin Miller, guest conductor

Go: Galop (1916) Will Huff (1881-1956)

Romanza (1991) Ralph Ford (b. 1963)

Jacob Spredemann, guest conductor

Of Endless Miles and Empty Rafts (2023) Michele Fernández (b.1967)

Special Thanks

The UWL School of Visual & Performing Arts (Pete Rydberg, Antonio Jasiczek, and Kelsey Cervantes); VPA donors and patrons; Stephen Mann, David Bashaw and the UWL Music Department; Doug Wilkins, Hayley Harnden and University Centers; UWL "top brass" including Chancellor James Beeby, Provost Betsy Morgan, and Dean of CASSH Karl Kunkel; the CASSH Dean's office including Marie Moeller, Britta Osborne, Antoni Walker, and Tommy Knoche; our amazing facilities team including Scott Schumacher, Tom Venner and Scott Brown; Parking Services (Troy Richter); the Lowe Center housekeeping staff (Kao Lee, Mai Thao, Kia Vue, Mai Kao Xiong); University Communications including Maren Walz, Jake Speer, Nhouchee Yang, and David Piro, Paul Rusterholz, Abbie Leithold-Gerzema, and last but not least Taylor Wilmoth & the UWL Friends & Alumni Foundation.

For texts & translations, program notes, and conductor bios, please scan this QR code





UWL Concert Band Personnel

Flute Alto Saxophone
Ava Ahnen Ryan Ertel
Elizabeth Barton Irie Hansen
Aurelia Brummel Gus Jacobson

Lauren Clements

Destiny Durrstein

Tenor Saxophone

Maddie Dwyer Jacob Bechel

Hanna Harshman
Izzy Kern

Baritone Saxophone

Kacey Kotvis Carter Brink

Sophia Rolli

Ella Schuttenhelm

Josiah Vanderzee

Natalie Wenner

Seth Larson

Madelyn Yanacheck Jacob Peterson
Grace Retzlaff
Oboe Kaden Schrandt

Alexis Radl Addie Tvecke
Clara Sedlar

Clarinet Horn
Regan Schuette

Ally Buschre

Abigale Hammes

Siena Hanson

Edward Prescott

Sarah Wurm Issac Leong
Sammy Thompson

Bass Clarinet

Mikala Poller-Strittmater

Tuba

Garrett Anderson

Percussion

Collin Borntreger







